SyracuseArts.Net logo
  Home Calendar Search Directory  
   

Syracuse University Library Special Collections Research Center

E.S. Bird Library, Room 600
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244
Phone: 315-443-2697
Fax: 315-443-2671
scrc@syr.edu
Website: library.syr.edu/scrc
Syracuse University Library Special Collections Research Center is on Facebook    

The Special Collections Research Center is a hub for primary source research at Syracuse University Library. It is devoted to collecting and preserving rare research materials in all formats and to connecting students, faculty, outside scholars and the community to its collections.



Syracuse University Library Special Collections Research Center Coming Events

150 Years of Tradition at Syracuse University

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 4, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 5, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, June 8, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 11, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 12, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, June 15, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, June 16, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 17, 2020, 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 18, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 19, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, June 22, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 24, 2020, 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 25, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 26, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, June 29, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, June 30, 2020, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Price: Free


Bird Library, 6th Floor
Syracuse University, Syracuse

This exhibition brings together the customs and ideas that unite the university, connecting SU's past with its present. Featuring a wide selection of photographs, printed materials, textiles, and other memorabilia, this exhibition presents the numerous traditions of Syracuse University, including commencement, alumni reunions, university spirit, the number 44, the color orange, and first year student traditions. Whether they are old and long gone or newer, these traditions show how the school has rooted itself in the past and passes this heritage forward into the future.


Back

 



Home · Calendar · Search · Directory · Links

 

 

Submit your events to web@syracusearts.net.
© 2001-2020 SyracuseArts.net